Congratulations, 2016 Student Show Award Recipients

The Marygrove College Annual Student Art Show is up and running! Please stop by to see some of the amazing work that our students are producing! We invited representatives from local galleries to judge the work and to provide an award. Many of them were happy to offer up exhibition space so the students and their work can become part of the larger Detroit art community. We look forward to seeing their art in many other environments. So without further ado, the Marygrove College Art Department is very proud to present the 2016 Student Show Award Recipients:

Whitdel Arts Award:
Teshia Bradford
Diane Brown

MOCAD Award:
Teshia Bradford
Veronique Eason

Lawrence Street Award:
Teshia Bradford
Kristina Spencer

Northville Art House Award:
Veronique Eason

Women’s Caucus for Art Award:
Kristina Spencer

Marygrove Award:
2D: Teshia Bradford
3D: Leo Kopack
Experimental: Kristina Spencer

Marygrove President’s Award:
James Porter- still life
Michael Simpson- still life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s