2013 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients Announced

trophyThe Distinguished Alumni Awards were established in 2002 on the occasion of Marygrove College’s 75th Anniversary to recognize and honor alumni who have distinguished themselves and their alma mater.  It gives those of us at Marygrove great pleasure to announce this year’s honorees.

2013 Marygrove College Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Alumni of Tomorrow Award Recipients:

  • Dorothy Jones Hogan Sweeney ’48
  • Barbara Kent Freeman ’63
  • Suzanne Sattler, IHM ’65
  • Virginia Burdick Skinner ’67
  • Jane Hammang-Buhl ’68
  • Karel Bowlus Oxley ’72
  • Robert D. Tompkins ’14

The Distinguished Alumni Award ceremony will be held on Friday, September 20, 2013, from 7-9:00 p.m. in the Marygrove College Theater.  The event is free and open to the public.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s