Faculty, it’s time to nominate your exceptional junior and senior students

trophyThe Alumni Association Recognition Committee is seeking nominations for the 2013 Marygrove College Distinguished Alumna/us of Tomorrow Award.  This award was established by the Alumni Association in 2006 to recognize and honor an exceptional undergraduate junior or senior (2013/2014 academic year) who has made significant contributions to the Marygrove College community in ALL of the following areas:

  • Academic Accomplishment
  • Leadership
  • Service to the College and/or community

(Past award recipients were Brian Christian ‘07, Yesenia Lara ’07, Amy Pavlov ’09, Debra Barash ’09, Briana Williams ‘10, Angela Watley ’10, Brittany Mack ’12 and Jarell Williams ’12)

Nominations will be accepted from faculty and staff members only and are due no later than May 31, 2013.  The award will be presented at the Distinguished Alumni Award ceremony on September 20, 2013.  If you have questions or need more information, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

You can download the nomination form here: 2013 Distinguished Alumna(us) of Tomorrow Award nomination

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s