Congratulations, winners of the 2013 Amy S. McCombs and Frederick P. Currier Writing Award

TypewriterPlease join the Marygrove College English and Modern Languages Department in congratulating the winners of the 2013 Amy S. McCombs/Frederick P. Currier Writing Awards held in conjunction with the Contemporary American Authors Lecture Series:

  • Audrey Langley
  • Lauryn Pennington
  • Phylicia Upshaw

The McCombs/Currier Writing Awards are cash prizes given annually to students whose essays, fiction, or poetry best express the spirit of the work of each year’s visiting author. The winners will receive their recognition at the dinner for this year’s guest artist, poet Terrance Hayes.

Mr. Hayes will deliver the annual Bauder Contemporary American Authors Lecture on Friday, April 19, at 8 p.m. in Alumnae Hall.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s